新規試験法提案書

平成 27 年 3 月 20 日 No. 2014-02

皮膚感作性試験代替法 Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay (DPRA): ペプチド結合性試験に関する提案

平成26年12月17日に東京、国立医薬品食品衛生研究所にて開催された新規試験法評価会議(通称: JaCVAM 評価会議) において以下の提案がなされた。

提案内容: ペプチド結合性試験で陽性の結果が得られた場合、その化学物質を強い感作性物質に分類することは行政上可能である。しかしながら、まれに偽陽性の結果が生じることに留意しなければならない。一方、ペプチド結合性試験の陰性結果が得られた場合、その化学物質の皮膚感作性は偽陰性の可能性があり、DPRA 単独でその皮膚感作性を判定することは難しい。その他の情報源と組み合わせて評価することにより、ペプチド結合性試験は行政的に利用可能であると考える。

この提案書は、OECD TG 442C; *In Chemico* Skin Sensitisation: Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay (DPRA)および JRC Scientific and Policy report, EURL ECVAM Recommendation on the Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay (DPRA) for Skin Sensitisation Testingをもとに、皮膚感作 性試験資料編纂委員会によりまとめられた文書を用いて、JaCVAM評価会議が評価および検討し た結果、その有用性が確認されたことから作成された。

以上の理由により、行政当局の安全性評価方法として皮膚感作性試験代替法 ペプチド結合 性試験の使用を提案するものである。





大野泰雄

JaCVAM 評価会議 議長

西川秋佳

JaCVAM 運営委員会 委員長

JaCVAM 評価会議

大野泰雄 (運営委員会推薦):座長

- 五十嵐良明 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 生活衛生化学部)
- 一鬼 勉 (日本化学工業協会)
- 篠田和俊 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 杉山真理子 (日本化粧品工業連合会)
- 谷川浩子 (日本動物実験代替法学会)
- 西川秋佳 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター)
- 平賀秀明 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 牧 栄二 (日本免疫毒性学会)
- 増田光輝 (座長推薦)
- 森田 健 (日本環境変異原学会)
- 山田隆志 (独立行政法人 製品評価技術基盤機構)
- 横関博雄 (日本皮膚アレルギー・接触皮膚炎学会)
- 吉田武美 (日本毒性学会)
- 吉田 緑 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 病理部)
- 吉村 功 (座長推薦)
- 渡部一人 (日本製薬工業協会)

任期: 平成 26 年 4 月 1 日 ~ 平成 28 年 3 月 31 日

- 西川秋佳 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター):委員長 川西 徹 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所)
- 植村展生 (厚生労働省 医薬食品局 審査管理課)
- 小川久美子 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 病理部)
- 菅野 純 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 毒性部)
- 倉持憲路 (厚生労働省 医薬食品局 化学物質安全対策室)
- 関野祐子 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 薬理部)
- 高木篤也 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 毒性部 動物管理室)
- 束野正明 (厚生労働省 医薬食品局 化学物質安全対策室)
- 中村高敏 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 日田 充 (厚生労働省 医薬食品局 化学物質安全対策室)
- 広瀬明彦 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 総合評価研 究室)
- 本間正充 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 変異遺伝部)
- 小島 肇 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 薬理部

新規試験表評価室):事務局

JaCVAM statement on Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay for Skin Sensitisation Testing

At a meeting held on 17 December 2014 at the National Institute of Health Sciences (NIHS) in Tokyo, Japan, the Japanese Center for the Validation of Alternative Methods (JaCVAM) Regulatory Acceptance Board unanimously endorsed the following statement:

Proposal: When using the Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay (DPRA) in a regulatory context, it is reasonable for substances that give positive results to be classified as a strong sensitiser, i.e., a Category 1 substance under the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (GHS). It is, however, necessary to bear in mind that this assay occasionally yields false positive results for certain substances. Conversely, it is quite possible that the DPRA will yield false negative results for some chemicals, which means that it would be unreasonable to use this assay as a standalone test for assessing skin sensitisation potency. We therefore conclude that the use of the DRPA in a regulatory context requires that the assessment also take into account information from other sources.

This statement was prepared following a review of OECD TG No. 442C "In Chemico Skin Sensitisation: Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay (DPRA)" as well as a JRC Scientific and Policy Report "EURL ECVAM Recommendation on the Direct Peptide Reactivity Assay (DPRA) for Skin Sensitisation Testing". The JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board acknowledges that the results of this review as well as of a study of materials prepared by the JaCVAM Editorial Committee indicate that this assay is useful in a regulatory context.

Based on the above, we propose that regulatory agencies performing safety assessment of skin sensitisation potency consider using the DPRA Assay as an alternative to testing with laboratory animals.

wip Ofino-

Yasuo Ohno Chairperson JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board

Hickbour

Akiyoshi Nishikawa Chairperson JaCVAM Steering Committee

20 March 2015

The JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board was established by the JaCVAM Steering Committee, and is composed of nominees from the industry and academia.

This statement was endorsed by the following members of the JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board:

- Mr. Yasuo Ohno (nominee by JaCVAM Steering Committee): Chairperson
- Mr. Hideaki Hiraga (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)
- Mr. Tsutomu Ichiki (Japan Chemical Industry Association)
- Mr. Yoshiaki Ikarashi (National Institute of Health Sciences: NIHS)
- Mr. Eiji Maki (Japanese Society of Immunotoxicology)
- Mr. Mitsuteru Masuda (nominee by Chairperson)
- Mr. Takeshi Morita (Japanese Environmental Mutagen Society)
- Mr. Akiyoshi Nishikawa (NIHS)
- Mr. Kazutoshi Shinoda (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)
- Ms. Mariko Sugiyama (Japan Cosmetic Industry Association)
- Ms. Koko Tanigawa (Japanese Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments)
- Mr. Takashi Yamada (National Institute of Technology and Evaluation)
- Mr. Hiroo Yokozeki (Japanese Society for Dermatoallergology and Contact Dermatitis)
- Ms. Midori Yoshida (NIHS)
- Mr. Takemi Yoshida (Japanese Society of Toxicology)
- Mr. Isao Yoshimura (nominee by Chairperson)
- Mr. Kazuto Watanabe (Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association)

Term: From 1st April 2014 to 31st March 2016

This statement was endorsed by the following members of the JaCVAM steering Committee after receiving the report from JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board:

- Mr. Akiyoshi Nishikawa (BSRC, NIHS): Chairperson
- Mr. Toru Kawanishi (NIHS)
- Mr. Mitsuru Hida (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Akihiko Hirose (Division of Risk Assessment, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Masamitsu Honma (Division of Genetics and Mutagenesis, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Jun Kanno (Division of Cellular and Molecular Toxicology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Kenji Kuramochi (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Takatoshi Nakamura (Pharmaceutical & Medical Devices Agency)
- Ms. Kumiko Ogawa (Division of Pathology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Ms. Yuko Sekino (Division of Pharmacology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Atsuya Takagi (Animal Management Section of the Division of Cellular and Molecular Toxicology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Masaaki Tsukano (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Nobuo Uemura (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Hajime Kojima (Section for the Evaluation of Novel Methods, Division of Pharmacology, BSRC, NIHS): Secretary