新規試験法提案書

ER STTA法 (hER α - HeLa-9903 細胞を用いた エストロゲン受容体恒常発現系転写活性化試験法)

平成28年12月

国立医薬品食品衛生研究所

新規試験法提案書

平成 28 年 12 月 6 日 No. 2016-01

ER STTA 法(hER α -HeLa-9903 細胞を用いたエストロゲン受容体恒常発現系転写活性化試験法) に関する提案

平成 28 年 12 月 6 日に東京、国立医薬品食品衛生研究所にて開催された新規試験法評価会議(通称: JaCVAM 評価会議) において以下の提案がなされた。

提案内容: ER STTA 法(hER α -HeLa-9903 細胞を用いたエストロゲン受容体恒常発現系転写活 性化試験法)は培養細胞を用いる *in vitro* 試験法であり、化学物質のエストロゲン受 容体への作用の有無を評価でき、誤評価が少ないことから、類似試験法である BG1Luc ER TA 法と同じ程度に、行政上利用が可能であると考える。

この提案書は、Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Test Guideline (TG) 455 Performance-Based Test Guideline for Stably Transfected Transactivation In Vitro Assays to Detect Estrogen Receptor Agonists and AntagonistsおよびThe Validation Report of the Stably transfected Transcriptional Activation Assay to Detect ER mediated activity, Part A (agonist assay), Part B (antagonist assay)をもとに、内分泌かく乱試験資料編纂委員会によりまとめられた文書を用いて、JaCVAM評価会議が評価および検討した結果、その有用性が確認されたことから作成された。

以上の理由により、行政当局の安全性評価方法として ER STTA 法の使用を提案するものである。



大野泰雄

JaCVAM 評価会議 議長



JaCVAM 運営委員会 委員長

JaCVAM 評価会議

- 大野泰雄 (運営委員会推薦):座長
- 飯 塚 尚 文 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 五十嵐良明 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所)
- 石井雄二 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター)
- 岩瀬裕美子 (日本製薬工業協会)
- 金子和弘 (日本化学工業協会)
- 篠田和俊 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 杉山真理子 (日本化粧品工業連合会)
- 谷川浩子 (日本動物実験代替法学会)
- 西川秋佳 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター)
- 牧 栄二 (日本免疫毒性学会)
- 森田 健 (日本環境変異原学会)
- 山田隆志 (独立行政法人 製品評価技術基盤機構)
- 横 関 博 雄 (日本皮膚アレルギー・接触皮膚炎学会)
- 吉田武美 (日本毒性学会)
- 吉村 功 (座長推薦)

任期: 平成 26 年 4 月 1 日 ~ 平成 28 年 3 月 31 日

JaCVAM 評価会議

- 大野泰雄 (運営委員会推薦):座長
- 飯 塚 尚 文 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 五十嵐良明 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所)
- 石井雄二 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター)
- 井上智彰 (日本免疫毒性学会)
- 今 井 教 安 (日本動物実験代替法学会)
- 岩瀬裕美子 (日本製薬工業協会)
- 篠田和俊 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 杉山真理子 (日本化粧品工業連合会)
- 仲 井 俊 司 (日本化学工業協会)
- 中村るりこ (独立行政法人 製品評価技術基盤機構)
- 西川秋佳 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター)
- 沼澤 聡 (日本毒性学会)
- 森田 健 (日本環境変異原学会)
- 横 関 博 雄 (日本皮膚アレルギー・接触皮膚炎学会)

任期: 平成 28 年 4 月 1 日~平成 30 年 3 月 31 日

JaCVAM 運営委員会

- 西川秋佳 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター):委員長
- 川西 徹 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所)
- 小川久美子 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 病理部)

加藤 篤 (国立感染症研究所)

- 日下部哲也 (厚生労働省 医薬・生活衛生局 医薬品審査管理課 化学物質安全対策室)
- 平林容子 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 毒性部)
- 篠 田 和 俊 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 関野祐子 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 薬理部)
- 高木篤也 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 毒性部 動物管理室)
- 束野正明 (厚生労働省 医薬·生活衛生局 医薬品審査管理課 化学物質安全対策室)
- 中村高敏 (独立行政法人 医薬品医療機器総合機構)
- 日田 充 (厚生労働省 医薬・生活衛生局 医薬品審査管理課 化学物質安全対策室)

広瀬明彦 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 安全性予測評価部)

- 本間正充 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 変異遺伝部)
- 三澤 馨 (厚生労働省 医薬・生活衛生局 医薬品審査管理課)
- 小島 肇 (国立医薬品食品衛生研究所 安全性生物試験研究センター 安全性予測評価部 第二室):事務局

JaCVAM statement on the Stably transfected Transcriptional Activation Assay to Detect ER mediated activity

At a meeting held on 6 December 2016 at the National Institute of Health Sciences (NIHS) in Tokyo, Japan, the Japanese Center for the Validation of Alternative Methods (JaCVAM) Regulatory Acceptance Board unanimously endorsed the following statement:

Proposal: The Stably transfected Transcriptional Activation Assay to Detect ER mediated activity (ER STTA) is an *in vitro* test method that uses cultured cells to assess the effect of chemical substances on estrogen receptors. A high reliability with regard to positive/negative classification means that the ER STTA is considered equivalent to the BG1 Luc ER antagonist assay as a suitable test method for use in a regulatory context.

This statement was prepared following a review of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Test Guideline (TG) 455 Performance-Based Test Guideline for Stably Transfected Transactivation In Vitro Assays to Detect Estrogen Receptor Agonists and Antagonists as well as of a validation report on the Stably transfected Transcriptional Activation Assay to Detect ER mediated activity, Part A (agonist assay) and Part B (antagonist assay), together with other materials prepared by the Endocrine Disruption Testing JaCVAM Editorial Committee, to acknowledge that the results of a review and study by the JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board have confirmed the usefulness of this assay. Based on the above, we propose the Stably transfected Transcriptional Activation Assay to Detect ER mediated activity as a useful means for assessing ocular irritation potency during safety assessments by regulatory agencies.

Kamo, Bhurto-Yasuo Ohno

Chairperson JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board a. Mibler

Akiyoshi Nishikawa Chairperson JaCVAM Steering Committee

6 December 2016

The JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board was established by the JaCVAM Steering Committee, and is composed of nominees from the industry and academia.

This statement was endorsed by the following members of the JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board:

Mr. Yasuo Ohno (nominee by JaCVAM Steering Committee) : Chairperson

Mr. Naofumi Iizuka (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)

Mr. Yoshiaki Ikarashi (National Institute of Health Sciences: NIHS)

Mr. Yuji Ishii (Biological Safety Research Center: BSRC, NIHS)

Ms. Yumiko Iwase (Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association)

Mr. Kazuhiro Kaneko (Japan Chemical Industry Association)

Mr. Eiji Maki (Japanese Society of Immunotoxicology)

Mr. Takeshi Morita (Japanese Environmental Mutagen Society)

Mr. Akiyoshi Nishikawa (BSRC, NIHS)

Mr. Kazutoshi Shinoda (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)

Ms. Mariko Sugiyama (Japan Cosmetic Industry Association)

Ms. Koko Tanigawa (Japanese Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments)

Mr. Takashi Yamada (National Institute of Technology and Evaluation)

Mr. Hiroo Yokozeki (Japanese Society for Dermatoallergology and Contact Dermatitis)

Mr. Takemi Yoshida (Japanese Society of Toxicology)

Mr. Isao Yoshimura (nominee by Chairperson)

Term: From 1st April 2014 to 31st March 2016

Mr. Yasuo Ohno (nominee by JaCVAM Steering Committee) : Chairperson

Mr. Naofumi Iizuka (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)

Mr. Yoshiaki Ikarashi (National Institute of Health Sciences: NIHS)

Mr. Noriyasu Imai (Japanese Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments)

Mr. Tomoaki Inoue (Japanese Society of Immunotoxicology)

Mr. Yuji Ishii (BSRC, NIHS)

Ms. Yumiko Iwase (Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association)

Mr. Takeshi Morita (Japanese Environmental Mutagen Society)

Mr. Shunji Nakai (Japan Chemical Industry Association)

Ms. Ruriko Nakamura (National Institute of Technology and Evaluation)

Mr. Akiyoshi Nishikawa (BSRC, NIHS)

Mr. Satoshi Numazawa (Japanese Society of Toxicology)

Mr. Kazutoshi Shinoda (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)

Ms. Mariko Sugiyama (Japan Cosmetic Industry Association)

Mr. Hiroo Yokozeki (Japanese Society for Dermatoallergology and Contact Dermatitis)

Term: From 1st April 2016 to 31st March 2018

This statement was endorsed by the following members of the JaCVAM steering Committee after receiving the report from JaCVAM Regulatory Acceptance Board:

- Mr. Akiyoshi Nishikawa (BSRC, NIHS): Chairperson
- Mr. Toru Kawanishi (NIHS)
- Mr. Mitsuru Hida (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Ms. Yoko Hirabayashi (Division of Toxicology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Akihiko Hirose (Division of Risk Assessment, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Masamitsu Honma (Division of Genetics and Mutagenesis, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Atsushi Kato (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)
- Mr. Tetsuya Kusakabe (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Kaoru Misawa (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Takatoshi Nakamura (Pharmaceutical & Medical Devices Agency)
- Ms. Kumiko Ogawa (Division of Pathology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Ms. Yuko Sekino (Division of Pharmacology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Kazutoshi Shinoda (Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency)
- Mr. Atsuya Takagi (Animal Management Section of the Division of Toxicology, BSRC, NIHS)
- Mr. Masaaki Tsukano (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
- Mr. Hajime Kojima (Division of Risk Assessment, BSRC, NIHS): Secretary